fabric designs now available at spoonflower!

Art

Many of my friends suggested that I turn my pattern illustrations into fabric, and I realized they were definitely right.  However, I feared that because the original illustrations were not intended to be repeated, they might lose their happily chaotic randomness in what would have to be a mirrored repeat pattern.  With reluctance, I finally got the fabric printed, and I was surprisingly happy with how they all turned out.  The mirrored images create an interesting geometric rhetoric, similar to traditional woven tapestries, while still keeping the light and cheerful feeling of the quaint illustrations in tact.

Spoonflower Fabric

I am extremely happy that I did experiment with repeating the designs, and I see a lot more of these patterns developing in the near future!  On a side note, I see myself making some new curtains for my living room in the near future too…

Check out all of the fabrics (and feel free to order some for yourself!) at: www.spoonflower.com/profiles/rothcommaannie.

 

 

Happy making! 🙂

Annie

 

 

Leave a Reply

